IOCL Recruitment 2026: 500 Apprentice Posts – Apply Online @ iocl.com
Source-synced notice · Details shown below were extracted from the referenced publisher.
Last successful check: 6 Nov 2026. The information below comes from the named source; verify the authoritative notification before applying. A failed refresh never replaces previously saved details.
| Update type | Job |
|---|---|
| Recruiting authority | Authority — see source notice |
| Last successful check | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Last date | 5 Dec 2026 |
| Reference sources |
|
Notice information
- Official Notification PDF ↗Source-provided destination — verify before signing in or paying.
Post-Wise Vacancy & Pay Scale
- The notification advertises 500 tentative apprenticeships across seven trades. Trade-wise seat count is not specified; region-wise distribution is given below.
Eligibility Criteria & Educational Qualification
- All qualifications must already be completed on or before 30 November 2026 (eligibility cut-off date). Candidates whose result is awaited on that date are not eligible.
Trade-wise Qualification Requirements
- Technician Apprentice (Mechanical): Full-time three-year Diploma in Mechanical Engineering or Automobile Engineering from a Government-recognized Institute. Lateral entry after Class-XII (Science)/ITI admitted in 2nd year is accepted.
- Technician Apprentice (Electrical): Full-time three-year Diploma in Electrical Engineering or Electrical & Electronics Engineering from a Government-recognized Institute. Lateral entry after Class-XII (Science)/ITI admitted in 2nd year is accepted.
- Technician Apprentice (Telecommunication & Instrumentation): Full-time three-year Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Electronics & Radio Communication Engineering, Instrumentation & Control Engineering, Instrumentation & Process Control Engineering, or Electronics Engineering from a Government-recognized Institute.
- Trade Apprentice (Assistant-Human Resource): Full-time Bachelor's Degree (Graduation) in any stream from a Government-recognized Institute/University.
- Trade Apprentice (Accountant): Full-time Bachelor's Degree (Graduation) in Commerce from a Government-recognized Institute/University.
- Data Entry Operator (Fresher Apprentices): Minimum 12th Pass (but below Graduate).
- Domestic Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders): Minimum 12th Pass (but below Graduate) with a Skill Certificate of 'Domestic Data Entry Operator' for training of less than one year, issued by an NSQF-recognized awarding body or any authority recognized by the Central Government.
- Minimum Marks: 50% aggregate in the essential qualification for General and OBC (NCL) candidates. 45% aggregate for SC/ST and PwBD candidates applying against reserved positions. Part-time, correspondence, or distance education qualifications are not accepted.
Age Limit & Relaxations
| Category | Age / Relaxation |
| All Categories (base) | 18 to 24 years as on 30 November 2026 |
| SC/ST (Reserved Positions) | Up to 5 years relaxation |
| OBC-NCL (Reserved Positions) | Up to 3 years relaxation |
| PwBD (Any Reservation Status) | Up to 10 years relaxation |
| PwBD belonging to SC/ST | Additional 5 years over base relaxation |
| PwBD belonging to OBC-NCL | Additional 3 years over base relaxation |
Selection Process & Screening Clause
- Selection is through a Panel cum Merit List, followed by document verification and a medical fitness examination. There is no written test and no personal interview.
Document Verification & Medical Fitness
- The provisionally selected list will be published on the official IOCL website (iocl.com/apprenticeships).
- Candidates receive an email link to indicate preferences for the document verification venue and three preferences for apprenticeship training location within the applied State.
- Training place allotment is based on merit position in the Panel cum Merit List.
- Originals are verified before joining; an offer of engagement is issued only when documents and medical fitness certificate are in order.
- No TA/DA will be paid for attending document verification or medical examination.
- Candidature is provisional; incorrect, false, or suppressed information cancels candidature at any stage.
- iocl.com/apprenticeships ↗Source-provided destination — verify before signing in or paying.
How to Apply – Two-Portal Online Process
- Applications must be submitted through both the NATS/NAPS portal and the IOCL Pipelines portal. No other mode of application is accepted.
- Step 1 – NAPS/NATS Registration: Register on the NAPS Portal for Data Entry Operator trades, or on the NATS Portal for Technician Apprentice and Trade Apprentice trades. Apply using IOCL's Establishment ID for your region between 06.11.2026 and 05.12.2026.
- Step 2 – IOCL Pipelines Portal: Register on plapps.indianoilpipelines.in using the same email ID and mobile number as used on NAPS/NATS. Both must remain valid for the entire apprenticeship period.
- Step 3 – Part-I: Enter basic details such as name and category, create a password. A registration number will be sent to your email ID and SMS.
- Step 4 – Part-II: Upload a scanned colour photograph (20–50 KB, JPG) and black ink signature (10–30 KB, JPG), enter educational qualification details, mention your NAPS/NATS enrolment number, and submit. This is the final submission – details cannot be changed afterward.
- Step 5: Print the completed online application form for your records. Complete this step by 05.12.2026.
- NAPS Portal ↗Source-provided destination — verify before signing in or paying.
- NATS Portal ↗Source-provided destination — verify before signing in or paying.
- plapps.indianoilpipelines.in ↗Source-provided destination — verify before signing in or paying.
Required Documents & Instructions for Candidates
- At document verification, bring originals along with self-attested copies of each:
- 10th Standard / Matriculation certificate or mark sheet from the Education Board as proof of date of birth (no other document is accepted for date of birth).
- Semester-wise / Year-wise mark sheets of ITI (NCVT/SCVT), HSC, Graduation or Diploma in Engineering.
- Final ITI (NCVT/SCVT) Certificate / HSC / Graduation / Diploma in Engineering from the Board/Authority/Institute.
- Latest caste certificate in Government prescribed proforma issued by the Competent Authority (for reserved category candidates).
- For OBC-NCL candidates: latest caste certificate not more than 12 months old as on 30.11.2026, in Government of India proforma, stating the candidate is not in the creamy layer.
- First page of Aadhaar-seeded Bank passbook, Aadhaar Card, PAN Card, and a cancelled cheque leaf.
- Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Certificate as per IndianOil's pre-engagement standards.
- Two recent passport-size photographs and a valid Photo ID Proof (Aadhaar / Voter ID / PAN).
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
| Notification Date / Application Opens | 06 November 2026 |
| Cut-off Date for Age, Qualification & Eligibility | 30 November 2026 |
| Last Date of Online Application Submission | 05 December 2026 |
How do I apply for IOCL Apprentice vacancies?
- You must first register on the NAPS portal (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in) for Data Entry Operator trades, or the NATS portal (nats.education.gov.in) for Diploma and Graduation trades, using IOCL's Establishment ID for your region. Then register on the IOCL Pipelines portal (plapps.indianoilpipelines.in) using the same email ID and mobile number, complete Part-I and Part-II with photo, signature, and NAPS/NATS enrolment number, and submit by 5 December 2026. No other mode of application is accepted.
Is there any application fee for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment?
- The official notification (PL/HR/ESTB/APPR 2026) does not specify any application fee for this apprenticeship application process.
What is the selection process for IOCL Apprentice 2026?
- Selection is based on a Panel cum Merit List ranking candidates by aggregate percentage of marks in the essential qualification. There is no written test or personal interview. Selected candidates undergo document verification and a medical fitness examination. Ties are broken first by age (older candidate prevails), then by Matriculation percentage. No TA/DA is paid for document verification.
Prepare your photo, signature and certificates here
Use AI Tapri to resize your application photo and signature to the required pixels and KB, compress certificate PDFs, and prepare uploads before opening the official application.
Read the official notification for qualifications, age limits, category relaxations, fees and important dates. Keep your photo, signature, education certificates and relevant identity documents ready according to that notification.
AI Tapri is not a government website. Complete official sign-in, payments and applications on the recruiting authority’s portal.
More latest jobs
- Latest JobsNew hereJawaharlal Institute of Post graduate Medical Education and Research Invites Application for Law Officer Recruitment 2023MySarkariNaukriLast checked 6 Nov 2026Read notice & prepare documents
- Latest JobsNew hereJIPMER Invites Application for Consultant, Administrative Assistant Recruitment 2023MySarkariNaukriLast checked 6 Nov 2026Read notice & prepare documents
- Latest JobsNew hereJawaharlal Institute of Post graduate Medical Education and Research Invites Application for Junior Nurse Recruitment 2023MySarkariNaukriLast checked 6 Nov 2026Read notice & prepare documents
- Latest JobsNew hereJIPMER Invites Application for Scientist-C, Field Investigator, More Vacancies Recruitment 2023MySarkariNaukriLast checked 6 Nov 2026Application deadline · 3 Sept 2023Read notice & prepare documents
- Latest JobsNew hereJawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER) Invites Application for Office Assistant Recruitment 2023MySarkariNaukriLast checked 6 Nov 2026Read notice & prepare documents
- Latest JobsNew hereJawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER) Invites Application for Data Entry Operator Recruitment 2023MySarkariNaukriLast checked 6 Nov 2026Read notice & prepare documents