SARKARI JOBS / LATEST JOBS

RRB Recruitment 2026: 1250 Station Master – Apply Online @ rrbapply.gov.in

Source-synced notice · Details shown below were extracted from the referenced publisher.

Last successful check: 4 Nov 2026. The information below comes from the named source; verify the authoritative notification before applying. A failed refresh never replaces previously saved details.

Update typeJob
Recruiting authorityAuthority — see source notice
Last successful check4 Nov 2026
Last dateNot yet verified — check the notice
Reference sources

Notice information

Post-Wise Vacancy & Pay Scale

Post DesignationVacanciesAge LimitMonthly Remuneration (INR)
Station Master1,250As per detailed CEN No. 08/2026, with age determined as on 1 January 2027Level 6 under 7th CPC: ₹35,900–₹2,39,000 basic pay plus applicable allowances
  • The remuneration figures represent the Level 6 pay matrix. Actual basic pay may vary according to pay fitment, and admissible allowances are governed by Railway rules.

Eligibility Criteria & Educational Qualification

  • Station Master: Any Graduate, according to the eligibility information in the supplied recruitment extract.
  • The official CEN contains the controlling age, relaxation, reservation, and other eligibility conditions. The stated age reference date is 1 January 2027.
  • Candidates should verify the detailed CEN before submitting an application because the extract does not provide a numerical age range or category-wise relaxation.
  • Aadhaar verification is required while filling the online application.
  • The candidate's Aadhaar details must contain the latest photograph, and fingerprint and iris biometrics must be updated before applying.
  • All other eligibility, medical standards, and departmental preference requirements must be satisfied as specified in CEN No. 08/2026.

Important Dates & Official Links

EventDate
Opening of online applications27 October 2026
Closing of online applications25 November 2026
Computer-based test and document verificationAs per the official schedule
Admit cardNot stated in the supplied extract
  • Visit the official RRB Apply recruitment portal and locate the official RRB Station Master CEN No. 08/2026 notification.
  • Verification note: The supplied extract confirms the CEN number and application dates but does not expose a file-level PDF address. Use the official RRB Apply notification page to locate the currently published CEN PDF and verify the fee, age conditions, and examination schedule.

Selection Process & Screening Clause

  • Computer-Based Test: Eligible candidates will be assessed through the computer-based test prescribed for CEN No. 08/2026.
  • Document Verification: Candidates shortlisted for document verification must present the required identity, qualification, age, and other documents for scrutiny.
  • No additional screening or shortlisting threshold is stated in the supplied extract. Any limit on the number of candidates called for document verification must be checked in the official CEN and subsequent Railway Recruitment Board notices.
  • TA/DA: The supplied extract does not confirm any TA/DA payment. Candidates should not assume reimbursement and should verify the applicable provision in the official CEN.

Required Documents & Instructions for Candidates

  • Original Matriculation (10th) Certificate or Birth Certificate as proof of date of birth.
  • All degree certificates and consolidated mark sheets relevant to the prescribed qualification.
  • Experience certificates on official letterhead, if required by the detailed CEN.
  • Valid category or caste certificate in the prescribed format, if applicable.
  • Two recent passport-size photographs and valid photo identity proof.
  • Aadhaar card with the latest photograph and updated biometrics.
  • Fingerprint and iris biometric verification details.
  • Any additional certificate or document required by the relevant Railway Recruitment Board.
  • Complete the Aadhaar photograph and biometric update before starting the application. Review every field in the final submitted form, retain the acknowledgement or application number, and use only the official RRB Apply portal for payment and submission.

What is the application fee for RRB Station Master Recruitment 2026?

  • The supplied notification extract does not state a fee amount or confirm a fee waiver. Candidates must check the fee displayed on the official RRB Apply payment page and in CEN No. 08/2026 before submitting.

What is the salary structure for the Station Master post?

  • The post is at Level 6 under the 7th CPC. The applicable basic pay matrix is ₹35,900–₹2,39,000 per month, subject to pay fitment, plus allowances permitted by Railway rules.

What is the RRB Station Master selection process?

  • The process consists of a computer-based test followed by document verification for the candidates called for that stage. The official CEN and subsequent notices will contain the complete schedule and document-verification requirements.
Resize photo for formCompress certificates
BEFORE YOU APPLY

Prepare your photo, signature and certificates here

Use AI Tapri to resize your application photo and signature to the required pixels and KB, compress certificate PDFs, and prepare uploads before opening the official application.

Read the official notification for qualifications, age limits, category relaxations, fees and important dates. Keep your photo, signature, education certificates and relevant identity documents ready according to that notification.

AI Tapri is not a government website. Complete official sign-in, payments and applications on the recruiting authority’s portal.

More latest jobs